MHA A Logo

Donna Gum, Executive Director & Kim Snyder, MHA-A Board Member at the 75th Anniversary United Way of Greater Augusta Gala

2017 MHA-A Community Awards Ceremony


© 2017 Mental Health 
America - Augusta

Gail Davis from Columbia Gas preparing to distribute MHA-A brochures and posters for United Way Greater Augusta Day of Caring.

Annual Golf Tournament & Pete Geisen's Birthday Celebration

Distinguished Service Award-Dr. Adam Kaul; Professional Service Award-Rachel Isak-Peer; Media Award - Robin and Don Hawks and the BRCC Social Dynamics Class; Volunteer of the Year - April Dovel; MHA-A Bell Award - Craig Nargi; Clyde F. Hoy, Jr. Consumer Advocate Award - Kristina Stelling; Dr. & Mrs. C. Lennart Sandquist Prevention Award - Crystal Graham;  J. Lewis Gibbs Award - Dr. Lee E. Hersch; Blue Ridge Crisis Intervention Team Awards: CIT Law Enforcement Officer of the Year - Master Officer Thomas Gibson, Staunton Police Department; CIT Communications Officer of the Year Team Leader/Dispatcher  - Elizabeth Rodzinka, Staunton Police Department; CIT Jail Officer of the Year  - John Lilly, Middle River Regional Jail